Being Content in Singleness

A close friend and I were discussing being single and content today and I really loved his perspective

“…Until I learned that God wants me to be content and satisfied no matter what. I.E Even in singleness. Now when I’m tempted to feel unhappy/discontent, I start praying. I thank the Lord for the beautiful (handsome) and amazing wife (husband) He has for me, and then I tell Him that no matter what, with His help, I’m going to be content. I tell Him that I’m happy NOW, and that I’m not going to have ANYTHING be an idol in my life. Not even something I don’t have yet”

 

-Elle

 

Interesting Article

For the Gals: 8 Principles for Dating  – This website also has a lot of great, interesting articles.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 911 other followers

