Waiting for Dawn By Susan May Warren

     Susan May Warren has once again captured our attention. With the prequel to the Team Hope Series, Jim Micah has been captured and Lacey enlists the help of her ex-boyfriend and Micah’s best friend, John Montgomery. Through twists and turns and a mission that can mean life or death Lacey risks herself to save Micah. As they hatch a plan to rescue Micah and other members of his team, Lacey must battle her emotions and figure out who she has feelings for, adventurous and risk-taker John or her best friend Micah.

    This story is a great introduction to the Team Hope series, that gives background to some of our favorite Team Hope characters. Warren has an ability to wrap you into a story and meet a lively cast of characters to fall in love with as they search for the paths set before them and run after our One True God.

     The Team Hope Series is one to definitely one to sink your teeth into, you will be captured by the creativity and writing style of Warren and never want the book to end.


I received Waiting for Dawn complimentary from Tyndale Publishers in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: