52 Weeks: 52 Verses- A year for learning

I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.

So let’s keep focused on that goal, those of us who want everything God has for us. If any of you have something else in mind, something less than total commitment, God will clear your blurred vision—you’ll see it yet! Now that we’re on the right track, let’s stay on it.”

-Philippians 3:12-16

It’s almost the end of January. One month into the new year, and if this month is any reflection of what this year is going to look like, it is definitely going to be a learning year.

In the past few weeks God has been teaching me so much, most of which I know I am not done learning yet, and I still have a ways to go. This past weekend my pastor started a new series titled ‘Undiscovered Potential’ which is coming at the perfect time for me. Ever sit through a Sunday morning service and wonder if your Pastor has been listening in on conversations with others, or the God is telling your Pastor and friends new things you need to hear.

This passage comes out of some of the things I needed to hear this weekend, and many of which I will talk about in future dates once I process more. There is so much to learn this year, we all have our strengths and weaknesses, and hearing Paul say that he does not have it all together, but as long as we reach towards Christ, we press in and don’t turn back we can get through. We just need to stay focused on Christ and stay on that path.

-Elle

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. chosenwoman

     /  January 25, 2012

    This is wonderful news and I for one am rejoicing with you, like you I don’t have all the answers but I know who does and His name is Jesus Christ. I been running with the Lord for some years now and it’s the best thing I have ever done. YOo keep running and stay focus and remember it’s not about how fast you get there it’s that you get there for the race is not set for the fastest but to those who endure till the end amen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

