I am Chosen: Week 3 Graduated Blog Tour

1 Peter 2:4-9

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

How many times in a day do we get caught up in what life is handing us, and get caught up in worldy things that we forget that we have been chosen! And not just chosen but chosen by the Most High God! We are His special possession! A Holy Nation! A Royal Priesthood! Have you ever actually taken the time to consider those phrases?

I am a Chosen People.

I am a Royal Priesthood.

I am a Holy Nation.

I am God’s Special Possession.

Wow. There is not much to say beyond that. We are Chosen. God’s Special Possession. Not only are we Chosen but we are called, each of us has been called to something different, some of us know that calling since we were young, others (like myself) are still trying to figure it all out.

I may not know exactly what God has called me to do, but I know I have been called to serve, to share His word and to glorify God in everything.

As I continue to search for a clearer calling I know that my gifts lie in serving. To help others. I’ve always loved to volunteer and that has never changed, I can’t remember a time when I did not want to help people, when I did not raise my hand to be the first to help out.

I love to give  my time, to serve others, and to teach when I know what I am doing (and sometimes when I have no clue!) It may not be specific, but I know I am chosen. I have been called to serve. I will glorify my God in all ways possible.

-Elle

The 1 Peter: Finding Encouragement in Troubling Times was provided to me complimentary from Kregel Publishing in exchange for an honest review. This is an inductive Bible Study by Sue Edwards which I will be going through for the next 9 weeks.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. chosenwomanDesiray

     /  January 28, 2012

    To answer the question far to many times we do think about what life throws our way…We need to put this thinking some place else, Jesus tells us to think of those things which are pure, noble that is what we need to think about. AMEN

    Reply

Leave a Reply

