52 Weeks: 52 Verses- I Just Don’t Have It In Me.

“We know that we live in Him and He in us, because He has given us His Spirit.” -1 John 4:13

“I don’t have it in me” was the first sentence in my devotional this morning, from Mornings with Jesus 2012. This week has been a tough one, not for any particular reason, nothing major has happened to up-end anything, it has just been an off week in general.

When I opened my devotional and read that first sentence, I knew that was what I wanted to tell God. “I just don’t have it in me.”

Even if I don’t have it in me, that is not what matters, I may not have the strength or desire within me, but if I am attempting to lean on myself to get through the bad days it is not going to happen. I have Christ within me, He provides me with His strength, not my own, He pushes me forward. Jesus lives within me, and in those moments of feeling that I just don’t have the energy or the strength, when I call out to Jesus He will always fill me up.

-Elle

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. chosenwomanDesiray

     /  February 1, 2012

    And by you saying you don’t have it in you is just what the Father wanted you to say to Him this morning. He’s going to give you just what you need we can’t do it on our..He gives us the tools, I pray you have a bless day today and that it begins to look brighter for you my friend. Watch over her Lord watch her coming in and going out watch her emotions and go deep into the places where she needs you the most, I ask of this is Jesus name..AMEN

    Reply
    • Thanks so much! It’s amazing how much of a turn around I feel when I woke up this morning compared to the last few days! Thank you for your prayers and support! You are such a blessing!

      Reply
  2. Thank you so much for this post..It’s just what I needed to hear, that Christ is within me on the days and weeks I just don’t feel like I am or have enough to get through. God bless you sis.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

