What is the big picture?: 1 Peter Graduated Blog Tour Week 8

“Our live are a breath; eternity forever. Seeing life this way affects everything, especially when we are saddled with struggles and trials.”

 

“Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers a multitude of sins”

1 Peter 4:8

I am not always loving. Especially when I am struggling, during those times I am not someone you would want to be around. These past two weeks have been tough, questioning a lot of decisions I made and if it was what I should have done, questioning where I am headed and during it all I have been less than loving. More so I have been selfish and frustrating. I have been quick to become annoyed and frustrated.

Peter reminds us where to keep our focus, and it is not on these stumbling blocks we encounter through our week, or even what we believe to be huge trials and tribulations, those are not where our focus should be I am probably one of the worst to let little things distract me, to let negativity run my life, Peter calls us to see the bigger picture, to focus on kingdom purpose and to glorify God with everything we do, with every moment we have, with every thought that goes through our head. In every moment we should glorify God and bring honor to Him in every situation.

-Elle

The 1 Peter: Finding Encouragement in Troubling Times was provided to me complimentary from Kregel Publishing in exchange for an honest review. This is an inductive Bible Study by Sue Edwards which I will be going through for the next week

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Taking all thoughts captive … Holding onto Phil 4:6 and then focusing on all pure and noteworthy … Thank you for your honesty … Been challenged recently and while I do not celebrate your struggles, your honesty encourages me to keep pushing on with my focus on The One knowing at all times that God is Good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

