52 Weeks 52 Verses: My Heart is Confident!

“My heart is confident in you, O God; my heart is confident. No wonder I can sing your praises!”
-Psalm 57:7
It has been a crazy few weeks which explains my being AWOL lately. I started a brand new job after almost two years of searching and was incredibly excited, that is until I started. After a week I was not sure if I would make it in a law office, it was nothing like what I expected, after the first week I chalked it up to having to learn so much and being overly sensitive. After my second…and third week having spent each day trying not to cry or make any rash decisions I was not sure what to do.
It’s my fourth week now and things are slowly getting better…in a way, it is hard to explain, the office I work in is a very negative atmosphere with lots of yelling, a friend told me that maybe this is where God wanted me to be for now, to be a light at the office. Trust me when I tell you, that is not what I wanted to hear, I wanted to hear it was ok to start looking for a new job and to quit as soon as it came along. However, afterwards I realized that he was right and my thoughts were purely selfish focusing on what I wanted and not on what God had planned for me. The more I realize that I am supposed to be in this office the better things start to be. I am confident that right now I am in the right place and although at times I find I need to pray myself to get to the end of the day, my prayer life is getting stronger, and I am relying fully on God to get me through and count this job as a blessing. On the plus I am memorizing a lot more scripture to help me get through the days.
Sometimes we don’t want to see that we are placed in certain situations for a reason, and even though I struggle with this job and wish that this is not where God wants me at this moment I will still sing His praises because His plans are way better than anything I could have imagined.
-Elle
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

