52 Weeks 52 Verses: God is our refuge

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.”

-Psalm 46:1

 

We’re  only human. Life constantly throws us curve balls, we feel broken and down, and often times attempt to rely upon ourselves or other people in  our lives to get us through. Sometimes when things push us down it’s hard to get back up again, we feel that every time we manage to grasp onto something we are pushed down again and fall further than before.

I know many times I try to rely on friends or family to help me through, but most of the time that is not enough. My friends and family do not mean to let me down, but the fact is they are only human. When I find I can’t always lean on them I try to survive on my own strength, I try to get by on my own will and that ultimately fails.

There is only one who will not let me down, His strength can carry all my weakness, all of my let downs and failures. No matter how deep of a hole I wind up in, God will constantly pull me out, He is where I need to rest. The One I should lean on, He will always provide me refuge. He will be my strength to keep me moving forward.

Put your strength in God, He will always get you through.

-Elle

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

