52 Weeks 52 Verses: I will praise Him

“Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again – my Savior and my God!”

Psalm 42:11

We all hit a point where we become discouraged, annoyed, frustrated. Times when we can’t seem to think straight, that things in life have brought us down made us feel sad and lonely. In those times we always seem to ask ‘Why God?” Why am I in this situation? Why aren’t things working out? Why do I feel so alone? When will it be my time?

We bombard God with our questions of why we are feeling all of these and why circumstances are not different. Psalm 42:11 reminds us that we should not be asking why, we need to remember God is in control! He has our futures! Our hopes are in His hands, He knows what is best for us, and although our lives feel like they are spiraling out of control, He is in control. In these times let’s remember to thank Him for the things that will make us stronger and remember to praise God in all of our circumstances, the good and the bad.

-Elle

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

