Procrastination is my Middle Name.

Wow, can you believe it! It is already the middle of August? Where has the summer gone and why haven’t I done anything on my list of ‘Things to Do this Summer’ I am running out of time!

I feel like this summer I have not been productive in anything. At all. Except maybe reading. I’m very productive at reading. This is just going to be a quick update, and I promise to post more later this week.

Last weekend I was able to attend Women of Faith: Celebrate and it was AMAZING! I plan to make a post specifically about that, including pictures and possibly a video or two, expect to see those by this coming weekend.

With the approach of the school year and fall (my favorite season!) I have pulled out my craft supplies and am back to knitting and crocheting and a few other random projects, I am in search of some new patterns this year so feel free to pass them on! I will also be starting a DIY section to the blog so you can see what I’ve been working on, I am also considering starting to sell them (those school loans really do pile up!), so if you have a pattern and do not want to take the time to make it, send it my way and we can figure something out!

My reading list for the summer has started to dwindle as well as the blog tours I am part of, I love reading but sometimes a break is needed, especially since we are seeing an end to the summer heat wave (Can I get an Amen!)

 

I’ve been considering also revamping the blog but would love some of your input! And I am considering opening it up to some guest bloggers (or people who just want to add something!)

For now, I will continue procrastinating until an idea comes my way.

God Bless!

-Elle

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

