The River By: @MWNeale

The River By: Michael Neale

“The River is alive and moving all around us”

Whenever I have reviewed a book I have always given a brief overview, but this time I don’t think I can. I don’t think I can sum up this book in the right words beyond Wow. This book deserves your undivided attention, I have never read a book that has captivated me so much and left me awake at night hours and days after finishing a book and thinking about what I had just read. This story will make you think, it will make you re-evaluate what you go through day in and day out and the things that you take for granted each day.

The River is a story of forgiveness, family, and finding your purpose and where you belong. I don’t have the words to explain how great and eye-opening this book is and how much of a reminder it is that we cannot simply sit on the shore but we need to fully immerse ourselves into the River. Neale, as a first time author has scripted a marvelous story, I’ve read some negative reviews but this book isn’t simply about a story being written to be sold, it isn’t simply about the River it is about the life each of us are living every day and I believe this is a must read book that everyone needs to read.

I received this book complimentary from Thomas Nelson through the Booksneeze program in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own, that being said, you should really read this book.

-Elle

To learn more about The River check out http://www.theriverexperience.com/

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

