Perfect Lies By Jennifer Crow

We all go through it at sometime or another, we attempt to hide who we are, to keep up appearances to try and convince everyone that we have everything under control and that we can handle it all. Not only have we convinced everyone else around us but we have also convinced ourselves of these things, while people on the outside see that we have everything together on the inside we have started to believe other lies.

Through this book Jennifer Crow tells us of the trap she fell into, through her very personal experiences she shares what she learned and is very open about the struggles she had. Through each chapter Crow tackles a common lie that we all have faced at sometime or another. These lies are the ones that Satan uses to keep us down, lies such as ‘I am unlovable’ ‘I am worthless’ ‘I am not angry’ and ‘I am deprived.’

This book is not one that you will breeze through, this book is written to think about and consider with scripture, exercises and things to consider at the end of each chapter. This book will help you to realize which lies you have fallen victim to and how to get past them.

Honestly, I see the validity in this book and how it can help many people but I lost interest about half way through and it was hard to stay focused. I feel that if I struggled with a specific lie listed I would just focus on those chapters.

This book will leave you with questions and maybe even some answers.

I was provided this book complimentary from tyndale publishers in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

-Elle

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

