DIY Tree Skirt

So I have my first Christmas tree that is over 3 feet tall! In celebration I found that I needed a tree skirt and decided to be crafty so I turned to pinterest and found one I loved! Here are some pictures throughout the process.

This is the pattern I used

No-Sew Tree Skirt

 

Ignore the purple and blue, instead of purchasing extra fabic I pieced together some fabric I had leftover from some previous projects. (What can I say I love bright colors!)

 

I know that the gray was an odd choice but my Christmas tree is themed in Silver and purple, once the tree is decorated I will post a picture tree skirt and all!

I warn those of you that take on this project, it takes a good chunk of hours and the ruffles will drive you batty! But beyond that you end up with a beautiful tree skirt!

 

-Elle

 

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

