Oliver Twist Radio Theatre from Focus on the Family

Oliver Twist (Radio Theatre)

We’ve all read, seen, or head a version of Charles Dickens classic Oliver Twist. The story of an orphan boy, Oliver, who is down on his luck struggling at a country work house, in a turn of events he finds himself in the streets of London with an unlikely cast of characters. We’ve grown up with the stories, whether the book, the musical, even the Disney version we have all heard this classic tale.

Focus on the Family and Radio Theatre have come together with a brand new audio version with will bring you into the story. With an incredible cast performing on this audio version. Many times audio books have a single person reading the story, which sometimes can cause confusion in keeping the characters straight. However, radio theatre has an entire cast that brings each character to life, with the incredible actors and the sound effects you will forget that you are listening to a book and feel like part of the story!

Many times I found myself forgetting that I had been listening to the book instead of watching the movie, in the past I was never a fan of audio books because I would get confused with which character was speaking when only one person was reading the book. This was an amazing audio book that kept you riveted to the story!

-Elle

I received this book complimentary from the Tyndale Blog Network in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sarah Bailey

     /  December 1, 2012

    I was hoping to get this but didn’t get to it quick enough. We love Oliver and I hope to get this after Christmas but I was quick enough and requested Les Mis today 🙂 can’t wait to see if it lines up with the book.

    Reply
    • Definitely get it! I am a huge Oliver fan and this was amazing! Whenever I was listening I was visualizing the movie my whole way through it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

