Right where I belong.

Where has the time gone? I knew I was behind on posting but I didn’t realize it has been a month! So much has been happening, this is going to be a relatively quick run down of the last month and a half.

As you’ve probably heard on May 19, 20 and 31st Oklahoma was hit with a string of tornadoes, since than I have been out with my church helping with clean up efforts and anything else that may have been needed from answering phones, preparing food and working directly with those affected. In the middle of June I changed jobs and accepted a position with the Food Bank to work in their Disaster Relief Center for the recovery efforts.

Since moving to Oklahoma I’ve had two separate jobs, both of which were more of resume builders and to pay the rent, I knew they weren’t where I wanted to be, I knew I belong in a job working with a nonprofit and helping people. Working at a job where I didn’t help people I felt off, like something just wasn’t right. I didn’t know what it was at the time. I wasn’t sure if it was still adapting to a new city/state, still trying to find my way or just life in general.

I’ve been at my job at the Food Bank for three weeks as of today, and it has been amazing how much of a change I feel in my everyday. Waking up knowing that I right where I belong, that this job is what I am supposed to be doing and it is exactly where I am supposed to be. Normally, I tend to be a worrier, concerned what the future might hold or where I will be, although this position may only be temporary, and by the end of summer may not exist depending on what happens. I am not concerned. I am worry free, at peace, because I know God is in control. That He has placed me in this position and is taking care of me at every moment, throughout everyday.

Right now I am grateful and beyond blessed to announce to the world that where I am right now is exactly where God has prepared me to be. Through numerous job interviews and rejection letters, it has all been worth it to know that right know I am right where I belong.

-Elle

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Wonderful to be in the centre of His will doing what you are designed to do! Congratulations and blessings! God is Good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

