Two Roads Diverged…

For those of you who follow me on here, I started a 2nd blog a few months back, initially it was for a travel blog and slowly I’ve been posting more. This blog will still be used for posting book reviews and all, but for updates on my travels and what’s going on, this is where I will be posting the majority of the time. I haven’t decided yet, but currently my book reviews will remain on Elle in Organic Shoes!

Flying Solo

I didn’t plan to be writing so much about seasons. It’s not necessarily because of the new year that I’ve been thinking about the future so much, it may be part of it, but looking at this coming year I see deadlines, end dates, contracts up, leases needing renewed or preparations to make to move on. I’ve been in the same state for almost 5 years. It’s not that I am restless, I love where I am, I love Oklahoma but there is still that part of me that wonders if this is where I should be?

Moving on doesn’t scare me, and honestly if it wasn’t so difficult to get a Visa to live in the UK I would probably be making preparations by now.

IMG_5090[1]

I’m always up for a change of pace, to see somewhere new. Staying…that’s another story. Staying means looking at the past 5 years and…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

