Sabotaged By: @DaniPettrey

Sabotaged - Alaskan Courage Book 5 - by Dani Pettrey

Sabotaged By: Dani Pettrey

It has arrived. It is a bittersweet moment for me, the final book in the Alaskan Courage series. Throughout these five books the McKenna’s have become my friends, they have become a book series I will re-read over and over. However, even with it being the end of the series, it did not keep me from devouring this book from the very start! Sabotaged may be one of my favorites of the set (However, I really am partial to Kayden’s story in Silenced). Pettrey has continued to impress with each book, with twists and turns you never know quite what you are getting into.

Reef’s story is no different,although through him and Kirra I believe that Dani has reached another level with her characters. I loved the characters of the previous book but there is something about Kirra and Reef that is very human and authentic. The problems they face on a personal and emotional level and you can connect with their struggles and inner turmoil of figuring how to navigate a new relationship with the baggage of someone’s past and working on moving on while embracing what God has planned for you.

I can never say enough good things about the Alaskan Courage series and I highly recommend all of them. Just a warning, once you start you won’t want to put them down, so you may want to purchase them all at once!

I received this book complimentary from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

-Elle

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. danipettrey

     /  February 5, 2015

    Elle,
    Thank you so much for taking time to read and review Sabotaged. You’re awesome. I deeply appreciate your continued support!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

