The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest By: Melanie Dickerson

The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest By: Melanie Dickerson

It’s safe to say, that if you know anything about me it’s that I love fairy tales and I loved Robin Hood (I’m watching the BBC Robin Hood series as I write this on Netflix, if you haven’t seen it be sure to add it to your list!) Needless to say when Melanie Dickerson released her latest story based on Robin Hood I knew I was going to love it. Not only that but the character of Robin Hood is a girl. (I always love a strong female character who can hold her own!)

In the Huntress of Thornbeck Forest, Odette cannot help but see the need of the poor children in the village, without enough food to live she decides to do what she can, however illegal it is. Odette chooses to take her hunting skills onto the Kings grounds to poach animals at night to give to those in need for food. Odette meets Jorgen who wants to help her care for the poor, however, Jorgen is the margraves forester is on her trail and he will stop at any cost to stop the poacher.

This may be my favorite story from Dickerson yet, I couldn’t put it down. This is one to add to the reading pile (as well as all of her other books!)

-Elle

I received this book complimentary from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

