Through Waters Deep By: Sarah Sundin

Through Waters Deep

Through Waters Deep By: Sarah Sundin

I have been seeing Sarah Sundin’s books pop up on my feeds and have been recommended them many times, however, this is the first time I have read one of her books nd I must say that I am disappointed I had not started reading her stories sooner! Through Waters Deep is based in the pre-WWII era where there is evidence of sabotage in the Boston Naval Yard. Mary who works at the Naval yard (and who has enjoyed many a Nancy Drew story) decides to start taking noted about the people she works around, as a secretary and someone who is quiet many don’t realize when she’s around and do not give it a thought when she is writing things down. Jim, a high school friend of Mary’s is in the navy and has decided to help Mary in her investigation, however, the closer they get to finding an answer the more challenges they face that lead them into dangers path.

I’ve truly enjoyed this book and love Mary’s character who is super relateable. I was so in love reading this story where the main girl was more introverted and introspective over anything else and dealt with a fear of being in front of others. Mary is a character that I could see myself in. Sundin has done amazing with her historical research, character development and just creating a captivating story. I can’t wait to find the time to read some of her others!

I received this book complimentary through the Lituse Publicity Program in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

-Elle

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

