The Beautiful Pretender By: Melanie Dickerson

The Beautiful Pretender By: Melanie Dickerson

I few years ago I was in search of something new to read, I knew what I liked but I wanted to find something new. I’ve always enjoyed fairy tales and the twists that people make when rewriting such well-known stories. Since reading Dickerson’s story I have always made a point to read anything new that is published from her. When I heard about the Beautiful Pretender I could not wait, partially because I love her writing and partially because anything in relation to Beauty and the Beast and I must read it.

The Beautiful Pretender is loosely based on Beauty and the Beast and the Princess and the Pea, and it is such a fun amazing story. It may be my favorite book of hers yet. It was such a fun captivating story and I love the lead characters. This book has everything and more, fairy tales, battles, spies, a fight for what’s right. I will always recommend that you should read Dickerson’s book, and I believe the Beautiful Pretender should make the top of your list.

 

-Elle

The Beautiful Pretender Melanie DickersonI received this book complimentary through the Litfuse Publicity program in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

 

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

